Thompson + Hanson

My four week internship with Thompson + Hanson landscape design has already taught me so much:

  1. Linen clothing is always a good idea.
  2. Chacos are the only shoes you’ll ever want or need.
  3. Some people actually want landscapers to make their homes ugly.
  4. Plants are expensive.
  5. People of River Oaks will pay anything in preparation for a party.
  6. I want this job.

I was blessed with the opportunity to work alongside two amazing landscape designers. The job consists of meeting with new clients, getting an idea of what they want, picking the right plants for the job, and then installing them. I have had so much fun watching these ladies work. They get to be creative for a living, and the more I watch them, the more I want to join their team. This would be a perfect fit for me!

I have also found the most beautiful Fiddle Leaf Fig trees here at the garden, and I am pondering a purchase.

You can’t beat those leaves, right?!

Leave a Reply

